Display Format:  
Display Month:
For administrators only ( Submit Events )
Categories
Academic Calendar


Athletics



Campus Activities



Committee Calendars



Community Hour Events



GWL Theater


Lectures/Seminars/
Conferences/Symposia



Workshops

imgCalendar
Search
Search
Search events. View events.
Event Details
Notify me if this event changes.Add this event to my personal calendar.Email this event to a friend.
Go Back
WATCH: Professor Jonathan Gray Discusses the Comic Book Industry on CUNY TV’s Study with the Best
Start Date: 4/3/2013Start Time: 12:00 AM
End Date: 4/26/2013End Time: Midnight

Event Description
John Jay College Assistant Professor of English Jonathan Gray, an expert on graphic novels and comic books, talks about how the comics industry has transformed into a billion-dollar industry.

The program will air on CUNY TV on the following schedule:

Sunday, March 31 at 8am and 8pm
Wednesday, April 3 at 8am, 2pm, 10pm
Saturday, April 6 at 3:30pm


Sunday, April 7 at 8am and 8pm
Wednesday, April 10 at 8am, 2pm, 10pm
Saturday, April 13 at 3:30pm


Sunday, April 14 at 8am and 8pm
Wednesday, April 17 at 8am, 2pm, 10pm
Saturday, April 20 at 3:30pm


Sunday, April 21 at 8am and 8pm
Wednesday, April 24 at 8am, 2pm, 10pm
Saturday, April 27 at 3:30pm


CUNY TV is cablecast in the five boroughs of New York City on Ch. 75 (Time Warner and Cablevision/Optimum systems), Ch. 77 (RCN Cable) and Ch. 30 (Verizon FiOS).

Click here for more information.

img

Academic College Calendar
Quick Link: 
Highlighted Events
Calendar software powered by Active Data Calendar    
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search