Skip to content
John Jay Logo Calendar Header
Academic Calendar (Quick link)

Search events. View events.
 

All Categories

Submit Events

Select the 'Caterory(ies)' drop down on the
lower left for specific calendars.

Click to subscribe to the current view of events.
Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.


Advanced Search

(New Search)
  From:
  To:


Search

Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

May 25, 2017 - May 24, 2018

Start Date and TimeEvent Details

Thursday, May 25, 2017

All Day Final Examinations - Weekday Classes. (Spring 2017) (Multi-Day Event)
1:40 PM - 4:00 PM Faculty Senate

Friday, May 26, 2017

All Day 8Wk2 Online Graduate Session Ends (Spring 2017)
All Day End of Spring 2017 Term
End Day Final Examinations - Weekday Classes. (Spring 2017) (Multi-Day Event)

Monday, May 29, 2017

Memorial Day
All Day Memorial Day – College is closed
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Confirm Now to Transition to John Jay for Fall 2017!

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

All Day Last date to apply for Summer 2017 ePermits for 3Wk1, 5Wk1, & 8Wk1. (Summer 2017)

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CJA Advisement Sessions start soon!
3:30 PM Commencement 2017

Thursday, June 01, 2017

All Day Grade Rosters close (8Wk2 Online Graduate Session Spring 2017)
All Day Last day to submit Grade Rosters for Spring 2017. (Spring 2017)
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM Dispute Resolution: Revealing the Invisible to Conflict
8:00 PM - 8:30 PM World Science Festival- Forever Young: The Promise of Human Regeneration

Friday, June 02, 2017

1:00 PM Left Forum 2017
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM World Science Festival- The Social Synapse: Neuroscience And The Roots Of Human Connections

Saturday, June 03, 2017

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM World Science Festival- Pondering the Imponderables: The Biggest Questions of Cosmology
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM World Science Festival- Much Ado About Nearly Nothing: Nanotech And The Future Of Energy

Sunday, June 04, 2017

All Day Last date to drop with 100% tuition refund for 3Wk1, 5Wk1, & 8Wk1. (Summer 2017)

Monday, June 05, 2017

All Day Last date to add or swap classes for 3Wk1. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to submit an independent study or internship to Registrar 3Wk1, 5Wk1, & 8Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Summer 2017 Session I (3Wk1, 5Wk1, & 8Wk1) Begins
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Understanding the Question/Assignment and Addressing Key Concepts
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Organizing/Developing Responses to Questions and Issues

Tuesday, June 06, 2017

All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 50% tuition refund for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) opens for 3Wk1. (Summer 2017)
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Organizing/Developing Responses to Questions and Issues
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Understanding the Question/Assignment and Addressing Key Concepts

Wednesday, June 07, 2017

All Day Last date to add or swap classes for 5Wk1. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 25% tuition refund for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) without a grade of “W" for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to file for Pass/Fail grade option for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) closes for 3Wk1. (Summer 2017)
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Integrating Information: Summary, Paraphrase, Quotation
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing Memoranda and Administrative Correspondence

Thursday, June 08, 2017

All Day A grade of “WN” is assigned for students marked as “Never Attended” 3Wk1. (Summer 2017)
All Day Course Withdrawal period begins for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to add or swap classes for 8Wk1. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 50% tuition refund for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to file for Pass/Fail grade option for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) opens for 5Wk1. (Summer 2017)
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing Memoranda and Administrative Correspondence
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Integrating Information: Summary, Paraphrase, Quotation

Friday, June 09, 2017

All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) opens for 8Wk1. (Summer 2017)

Saturday, June 10, 2017

All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 50% tuition refund for 8Wk1 (Summer 2017)

Sunday, June 11, 2017

All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 25% tuition refund for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) without a grade of “W" for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) closes for 5Wk1. (Summer 2017)

Monday, June 12, 2017

All Day A grade of “WN” is assigned for students marked as “Never Attended” 5Wk1. (Summer 2017)
All Day Course Withdrawal period begins for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Clear Sentence Structure and Coherence
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing Policy Memoranda

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing Policy Memoranda
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Clear Sentence Structure and Coherence

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Organizing/Developing Responses to Questions and Issues
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Understanding the Question/Assignment and Addressing Key Concepts

Thursday, June 15, 2017

All Day Course Withdrawal period ends for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 25% tuition refund for 8Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) without a grade of “W” for 8Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) closes for 8Wk1. (Summer 2017)
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Understanding the Question/Assignment and Addressing Key Concepts
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Organizing/Developing Responses to Questions and Issues

Friday, June 16, 2017

All Day A grade of “WN” is assigned for students marked as “Never Attended” 8Wk1. (Summer 2017)

Monday, June 19, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing Memoranda and Administrative Correspondence
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Integrating Information: Summary, Paraphrase, Quotation

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Integrating Information: Summary, Paraphrase, Quotation
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing Memoranda and Administrative Correspondence

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

All Day 3Wk1 Summer Session Ends (Summer 2017)
All Day Final Examinations for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Grade Rosters open for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing Policy Memoranda
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Clear Sentence Structure and Coherence

Thursday, June 22, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Clear Sentence Structure and Coherence
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing Policy Memoranda

Monday, June 26, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Integrating Tables and Graphics into Projects and Documents
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing & Researching Literature Reviews for Term Projects and Administrative

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

All Day Course Withdrawal period ends for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to submit Grade Rosters. Grade Rosters close for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Researching Literature Reviews for Term Projects and Administrative
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Integrating Tables and Graphics into Projects and Documents

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Revising Policies, Procedures, and Administrative Directives
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Integrating Tables and Graphics into Projects and Documents

Thursday, June 29, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Researching Literature Reviews for Term Projects and Administrative
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Revising Policies, Procedures, and Administrative Directives

Friday, June 30, 2017

5:00 PM - 5:00 PM Faculty Development Day Proposal Deadline

Monday, July 03, 2017

All Day No Classes (Summer 2017)
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Integrating Tables and Graphics into Projects and Documents
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing & Revising Policies, Procedures, and Administrative Directives

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Independence Day
All Day College Closed - No Classes - Independence Day

Wednesday, July 05, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Researching Literature Reviews for Term Projects and Administrative
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing & Revising Policies, Procedures, and Administrative Directives

Thursday, July 06, 2017

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Resume Workshop

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

All Day 5Wk1 Summer Session Ends (Summer 2017)
All Day Final Examinations for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Grade Rosters open for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Cover Letter

Monday, July 17, 2017

All Day Last date to submit Grade Rosters. Grade Rosters close for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Interviewing Skills

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Job Search Strategies

Thursday, July 27, 2017

All Day 8Wk1 Summer Session Ends (Summer 2017)

Monday, July 31, 2017

All Day Last day to apply for Summer 2017 graduation. (Summer 2017)

Thursday, August 03, 2017

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Resume Workshop

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

2:00 PM Cover Letter (Multi-Day Event)

Wednesday, August 09, 2017

End Time 3:00 PM Cover Letter (Multi-Day Event)

Monday, August 14, 2017

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Interviewing Skills

Thursday, August 24, 2017

1:40 PM Convocation 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

12:00 AM Classes Begin (Fall 2017)

Thursday, August 31, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:10 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Monday, September 04, 2017

Labor Day
12:00 AM Labor Day

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Thursday, September 14, 2017

12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Fall 2017 Job @ Internship Fair

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Monday, October 09, 2017

Columbus Day
12:00 AM Columbus Day

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Thursday, November 09, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Veteran's Day
12:00 AM Veteran's Day

Monday, November 20, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving

Monday, December 04, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Monday, December 11, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council (Additional if Needed)

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting (Additional if Needed)

Monday, December 25, 2017

Christmas Day

Monday, January 01, 2018

New Year's Day

Monday, January 15, 2018

Martin Luther King Day

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Monday, February 19, 2018

Washington's Birthday

Thursday, March 08, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Monday, March 19, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Monday, April 09, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Thursday, April 19, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Tuesday, May 01, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Monday, May 14, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council (Additional if Needed)

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting (Additional if Needed)

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search