Skip to content
John Jay Logo Calendar Header
Academic Calendar (Quick link)

Search events. View events.
 

All Categories

Submit Events

Select the 'Caterory(ies)' drop down on the
lower left for specific calendars.

Click to subscribe to the current view of events.
Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.


Advanced Search

(New Search)
  From:
  To:


Search

Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

June 24, 2017 - June 23, 2018

Start Date and TimeEvent Details

Saturday, June 24, 2017

7:00 PM Platanos and Collard Greens

Sunday, June 25, 2017

10:30 PM DRAMATIC ESCAPE (Documentary Film)

Monday, June 26, 2017

6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Integrating Tables and Graphics into Projects and Documents
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing & Researching Literature Reviews for Term Projects and Administrative

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

All Day Course Withdrawal period ends for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to submit Grade Rosters. Grade Rosters close for 3Wk1 (Summer 2017)
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM Effective Essay Revision Strategies
12:30 PM - 1:30 PM Improving Writing Quality: Unity, Coherence, Clarity
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM Internship Info-Sessions
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Writing Personal Statements for Law & Grad School
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Avoiding Unintentional Plagiarism: Patch Writing
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM Writing the Research Paper
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Researching Literature Reviews for Term Projects and Administrative
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Integrating Tables and Graphics into Projects and Documents

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

All Day Last date to apply for Summer 2017 ePermits for 3Wk2 (Summer 2017)
8:30 AM Building Communities, Changing Lives: The NYC Justice Corps Community Benefit Projects
12:15 PM - 1:15 PM Sentence Proofing & Editing for Grammar Errors
2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Thesis, Development, Clear Organization
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Documenting Research MLA Style
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Avoiding Unintentional Plagiarism: Patch Writing
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM Taking the Blue Book Final Exam: A How to Workshop
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Making Sentences Coherent & Clear
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Revising Policies, Procedures, and Administrative Directives
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Integrating Tables and Graphics into Projects and Documents

Thursday, June 29, 2017

2:30 PM - 3:30 PM Sentence Proofing & Editing for Grammar Errors
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Writing Effective Comparison-Contrast
3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Effective Essay Revision Strategies
4:15 PM - 5:15 PM Taking the Blue Book Final Exam: A How to Workshop
4:30 PM - 5:30 PM Avoiding Plagiarism: What Constitutes Plagiarism
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Researching Literature Reviews for Term Projects and Administrative
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Revising Policies, Procedures, and Administrative Directives

Friday, June 30, 2017

2:30 AM DRAMATIC ESCAPE (Documentary Film)
5:00 PM - 5:00 PM Faculty Development Day Proposal Deadline
6:30 PM Carnegie Hall presents NeON Arts Spring Showcase

Monday, July 03, 2017

All Day No Classes (Summer 2017)
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Integrating Tables and Graphics into Projects and Documents
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing & Revising Policies, Procedures, and Administrative Directives

Tuesday, July 04, 2017

Independence Day
All Day College Closed - No Classes - Independence Day
All Day Last date to drop with 100% tuition refund for 3Wk2. (Summer 2017)

Wednesday, July 05, 2017

All Day 3Wk2 Summer Session Begins (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to add or swap classes for 3Wk2. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to submit an independent study or internship to Registrar 3Wk2. (Summer 2017)
10:00 AM Criminal Justice Matters: Will Justice Reform Survive the Trump Era?
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Writing & Researching Literature Reviews for Term Projects and Administrative
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Writing & Revising Policies, Procedures, and Administrative Directives

Thursday, July 06, 2017

All Day Course Withdrawal period ends for 8Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 50% tuition refund for 3Wk2 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) opens for 3Wk2. (Summer 2017)
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM Resume Workshop

Saturday, July 08, 2017

All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 25% tuition refund for 3Wk2 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) without a grade of “W” for 3Wk2 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) closes for 3Wk2. (Summer 2017)
8:00 PM Criminal Justice Matters: Will Justice Reform Survive the Trump Era?

Sunday, July 09, 2017

All Day Course Withdrawal period begins for 3Wk2 (Summer 2017)
10:00 AM Criminal Justice Matters: Will Justice Reform Survive the Trump Era?

Monday, July 10, 2017

All Day A grade of “WN” is assigned for students marked as “Never Attended” 3Wk2. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to file for Pass/Fail grade option for 3Wk2. (Summer 2017)
8:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: Opening Skinner's Box

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

All Day 5Wk1 Summer Session Ends (Summer 2017)
All Day Final Examinations for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Grade Rosters open for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to apply for Summer 2017 ePermits for 5Wk2 (Summer 2017)
2:00 PM - 2:45 PM Internship Info-Sessions
8:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: Opening Skinner's Box

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Cover Letter
8:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: Opening Skinner's Box

Friday, July 14, 2017

8:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: Cloud River Mountain

Saturday, July 15, 2017

8:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: Cloud River Mountain

Sunday, July 16, 2017

All Day Last date to drop with 100% tuition refund for 5Wk2. (Summer 2017)

Monday, July 17, 2017

All Day 5Wk2 Summer Session Begins (Summer 2017)
All Day Course Withdrawal period ends for 3Wk2 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to submit an independent study or internship to Registrar 5Wk2. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to submit Grade Rosters. Grade Rosters close for 5Wk1 (Summer 2017)

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Interviewing Skills
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

All Day Last date to add or swap classes for 5Wk2. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 50% tuition refund for 5Wk2 (Summer 2017)
8:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: While I Was Waiting

Thursday, July 20, 2017

All Day Last date to file for Pass/Fail grade option for 5Wk2. (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) opens for 5Wk2. (Summer 2017)
8:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: While I Was Waiting

Friday, July 21, 2017

8:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: While I Was Waiting

Saturday, July 22, 2017

All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 25% tuition refund for 5Wk2 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) without a grade of “W” for 5Wk2 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) closes for 5Wk2. (Summer 2017)
2:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: While I Was Waiting

Sunday, July 23, 2017

All Day Course Withdrawal period begins for 5Wk2 (Summer 2017)

Monday, July 24, 2017

All Day 3Wk2 Summer Session Ends (Summer 2017)
All Day A grade of “WN” is assigned for students marked as “Never Attended” 5Wk2. (Summer 2017)
All Day Final Examinations for 3Wk2 (Summer 2017)
All Day Grade Rosters open for 3Wk2 (Summer 2017)
7:30 PM Lincoln Center Festival: To The End Of The Land

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

All Day Last date to apply for Summer 2017 ePermits for 3Wk3 (Summer 2017)
7:30 PM Lincoln Center Festival: To The End Of The Land

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Job Search Strategies
7:30 PM Lincoln Center Festival: To The End Of The Land

Thursday, July 27, 2017

All Day 8Wk1 Summer Session Ends (Summer 2017)
All Day Final Examinations for 8Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Grade Rosters open for 8Wk1 (Summer 2017)
7:30 PM Lincoln Center Festival: To The End Of The Land

Saturday, July 29, 2017

8:00 PM Lincoln Center Festival: Le Trio Joubran

Sunday, July 30, 2017

All Day Last date to drop with 100% tuition refund for 3Wk3. (Summer 2017)

Monday, July 31, 2017

All Day 3Wk3 Summer Session Begins (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to add or swap classes for 3Wk3. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to submit an independent study or internship to Registrar 3Wk3. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to submit Grade Rosters. Grade Rosters close for 3Wk2 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last day to apply for Summer 2017 graduation. (Summer 2017)

Tuesday, August 01, 2017

All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 50% tuition refund for 3Wk3 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) opens for 3Wk3. (Summer 2017)
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

All Day Last date to drop a course(s) with 25% tuition refund for 3Wk3 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to drop a course(s) without a grade of “W” for 3Wk3 (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to file for Pass/Fail grade option for 3Wk3. (Summer 2017)
All Day Last date to submit Grade Rosters. Grade Rosters close for 8Wk1 (Summer 2017)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) closes for 3Wk3. (Summer 2017)

Thursday, August 03, 2017

All Day A grade of “WN” is assigned for students marked as “Never Attended” 3Wk3. (Summer 2017)
All Day Course Withdrawal period begins for 3Wk3 (Summer 2017)
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM Resume Workshop

Monday, August 07, 2017

All Day Course Withdrawal period ends for 5Wk2 (Summer 2017)

Tuesday, August 08, 2017

2:00 PM Cover Letter (Multi-Day Event)

Wednesday, August 09, 2017

End Time 3:00 PM Cover Letter (Multi-Day Event)

Thursday, August 10, 2017

All Day Course Withdrawal period ends for 3Wk3 (Summer 2017)

Monday, August 14, 2017

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Interviewing Skills

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

All Day 3Wk3 Summer Session Ends (Summer 2017)
All Day Final Examinations for 3Wk3 (Summer 2017)
All Day Grade Rosters open for 3Wk3 (Summer 2017)

Thursday, August 17, 2017

All Day 5Wk2 Summer Session Ends (Summer 2017)
All Day Final Examinations for 5Wk2 (Summer 2017)
All Day Grade Rosters open for 5Wk2 (Summer 2017)

Monday, August 21, 2017

All Day Last date to submit Grade Rosters. Grade Rosters close for 3Wk3 (Summer 2017)

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

All Day Last date to submit Grade Rosters. Grade Rosters close for 5Wk2 (Summer 2017)
1:30 PM - 2:15 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Thursday, August 24, 2017

1:40 PM Convocation 2017

Friday, August 25, 2017

12:00 AM Classes Begin (Fall 2017)

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

1:30 PM - 2:15 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Thursday, August 31, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:10 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Monday, September 04, 2017

Labor Day
12:00 AM Labor Day

Tuesday, September 05, 2017

3:30 PM - 4:15 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Monday, September 11, 2017

2:00 PM Recall. Reflect. Reaffirm.

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

4:00 PM - 4:45 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Thursday, September 14, 2017

12:00 PM - 4:00 PM Fall 2017 Job @ Internship Fair

Thursday, September 21, 2017

3:30 PM - 4:45 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

12:00 PM - 12:45 PM Internship Info-Sessions
1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Tuesday, October 03, 2017

3:30 PM - 4:45 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Monday, October 09, 2017

Columbus Day
12:00 AM Columbus Day

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

1:45 PM - 2:30 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

4:00 PM - 4:45 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Monday, October 30, 2017

2:00 PM - 2:45 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Wednesday, November 08, 2017

3:30 PM - 4:15 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Thursday, November 09, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Veteran's Day
12:00 AM Veteran's Day

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

3:30 PM - 4:15 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Monday, November 20, 2017

11:00 AM - 11:45 AM Internship Info-Sessions
1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

11:00 AM - 11:45 AM Internship Info-Sessions

Monday, December 04, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Thursday, December 07, 2017

11:30 AM - 12:15 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Monday, December 11, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council (Additional if Needed)

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting (Additional if Needed)
3:30 PM - 4:15 PM Internship Info-Sessions

Monday, December 18, 2017

11:00 AM - 11:45 AM Internship Info-Sessions

Monday, December 25, 2017

Christmas Day

Monday, January 01, 2018

New Year's Day

Monday, January 15, 2018

Martin Luther King Day

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Monday, February 19, 2018

Washington's Birthday

Thursday, March 08, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Monday, March 19, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Monday, April 09, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Thursday, April 19, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Tuesday, May 01, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting

Monday, May 14, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM Executive Committee of the College Council (Additional if Needed)

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

1:40 PM - 3:00 PM College Council Meeting (Additional if Needed)

Monday, May 28, 2018

Memorial Day

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search