Skip to content
John Jay Logo Calendar Header
Academic Calendar (Quick link)

Search events. View events.
 

All Categories

Submit Events

Select the 'Caterory(ies)' drop down on the
lower left for specific calendars.

Click to subscribe to the current view of events.
Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.


Advanced Search

(New Search)
  From:
  To:


Search

Date/Time View  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

August 21, 2019 - August 19, 2020

Start Date and TimeEvent Details

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

All Day Teaching and Learning Center: Design, Refine, & Shine workshops (Multi-Day Event)
All Day Last day to apply for all Fall 2019 ePermits (Fall 2019)
9:30 AM Teaching and Learning Center: Design, Refine, & Shine workshops (Multi-Day Event)

Thursday, August 22, 2019

End Day Teaching and Learning Center: Design, Refine, & Shine workshops (Multi-Day Event)
End Time 12:00 PM Teaching and Learning Center: Design, Refine, & Shine workshops (Multi-Day Event)

Friday, August 23, 2019

All Day Last date to submit Grade Rosters. Grade Rosters close for 5Wk2 & 3Wk3 (Summer 2019)

Monday, August 26, 2019

All Day Last day to drop classes for 100% tuition refund (Fall 2019)
9:00 AM John Jay Faculty Development Day 2019
4:00 PM 2019 New Student Convocation

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

All Day Classes Begin (Fall 2019)
12:00 AM Classes Begin - Fall 2019
1:45 PM Celebrating Student & Faculty Success - Conversation with John King Jr., FMR. Sec. Ed.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

1:40 PM - 1:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Monday, September 02, 2019

Labor Day
All Day College is closed - Labor Day
All Day Last day to add or swap classes (Fall 2019)
All Day Last day to drop classes for 75% tuition refund (Fall 2019)
All Day Last day to drop without a grade of “WD” (Fall 2019)
All Day Last day to make registration adjustments for Financial Aid Certification (Fall 2019)
12:00 AM Labor Day - School Closed

Tuesday, September 03, 2019

All Day A grade of “WD” will be assigned to students who officially drop a class. (Fall 2019)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) open (Fall 2019)
1:45 PM - 3:00 PM Free Speech Faculty Teach-In

Wednesday, September 04, 2019

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Thursday, September 05, 2019

All Day Classes follow a Monday schedule
8:00 AM - 10:00 AM Dispute Resolution: Process Skills v. Subject Matter Expertise
4:30 PM - 5:45 PM Boot Talk: The Poison Squad
4:30 PM - 5:45 PM OAR Book Talk - Deborah Blum, "The Poison Squad"

Monday, September 09, 2019

All Day Last day to drop classes for 50% tuition refund (Fall 2019)
All Day Last day to file for Pass/Fail grade option (Fall 2019)
12:30 PM - 2:30 PM Recall. Reflect. Reaffirm. John Jay College 9/11 Flag Tradition

Tuesday, September 10, 2019

1:45 PM 18th Anniversary Commemoration
Memorial Hall, Community Hour

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

1:40 PM SPS/FPS Meeting

Thursday, September 12, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting

Friday, September 13, 2019

9:30 AM - 1:00 PM Faculty Personnel Committee Meeting
7:30 PM Immigration Stories

Monday, September 16, 2019

All Day Last day for students to submit an independent study/internship to Registrar (Fall 2019)
All Day Last day for undergraduate students to submit incomplete work to faculty for Spring/Summer 2019
All Day Last day to change or declare a major to be effective Fall 2019 (Fall 2019)
All Day Last day to drop classes for 25% tuition refund (Fall 2019)
All Day Last day to drop classes without a grade of "W" (Fall 2019)
All Day Verification of Enrollment (Attendance Rosters) closes (Fall 2019)
1:40 PM BPC Meeting
8:00 PM - 10:30 PM SALUTE HER: Beauty of Diversity Cocktail Reception & Awards

Tuesday, September 17, 2019

All Day A grade of “WN” is assigned for students marked as “Never Attended”(Fall 2019)
All Day Course withdrawal period begins. (Fall 2019)
1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Study Abroad with SIT
1:50 PM - 3:00 PM Town Hall Meeting

Thursday, September 19, 2019

7:30 PM - 9:30 PM TONY DANZA & THE STARTS OF TOMORROW

Friday, September 20, 2019

All Day Last day for undergraduate students to file a grade appeal for courses taken Spring/Summer 2019

Saturday, September 21, 2019

8:00 PM - 10:00 PM Azerbaijanian Music Concert: RAHIM SHAHRYARI

Monday, September 23, 2019

All Day Last day for faculty to submit Incomplete to Grade forms for INC grades for Spring/Summer 2019
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Facutly Senate Meeting

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

All Day INC grades for undergraduate courses taken Spring/Summer 2019 converted to grades of FIN (Fall 2019)
12:00 AM National Voter Registration Day
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM SMART ON CRIME INNOVATIONS CONFERENCE
9:00 AM Smart on Crime Innovations Conference 2019 (Multi-Day Event)
1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Study Abroad with CIEE

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

End Time 5:00 PM Smart on Crime Innovations Conference 2019 (Multi-Day Event)
8:30 AM - 1:30 PM SMART ON CRIME INNOVATIONS CONFERENCE

Thursday, September 26, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM How to Finance Study Abroad

Saturday, September 28, 2019

8:00 PM - 10:00 PM IN THE GARDENS OF VERISMO

Monday, September 30, 2019

All Day No Classes Scheduled

Tuesday, October 01, 2019

All Day No Classes Scheduled
All Day Winter and Spring 2019 - Schedule of Classes Available on Web

Wednesday, October 02, 2019

1:40 PM - 1:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Monday, October 07, 2019

1:50 PM - 3:00 PM Town Hall Meeting

Tuesday, October 08, 2019

Start Day No Classes Scheduled (Multi-Day Event)
1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Scholarship Opportunities for Study Abroad

Wednesday, October 09, 2019

End Day No Classes Scheduled (Multi-Day Event)

Friday, October 11, 2019

7:00 PM - 11:00 PM THE 20TH NEW YORKER FESTIVAL

Saturday, October 12, 2019

1:00 PM - 11:00 PM THE 20TH NEW YORKER FESTIVAL

Sunday, October 13, 2019

11:00 AM - 7:00 PM THE 20TH NEW YORKER FESTIVAL

Monday, October 14, 2019

Columbus Day
All Day College is Closed - No classes scheduled

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

All Day Classes follow a Monday Schedule
1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting
1:40 PM - 2:55 PM How to Finance Study Abroad

Thursday, October 17, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:40 PM Advance your Career Track (A.C.T.) Workshop Series

Saturday, October 19, 2019

3:00 PM - 3:00 PM THE YPC BIG SING

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

7:30 PM - 9:20 PM Lincoln Center’s White Light Festival presents EN MASSE

Thursday, October 24, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:40 PM Advance your Career Track (A.C.T.) Workshop Series
7:30 PM - 7:30 PM Lincoln Center’s White Light Festival presents EN MASSE

Friday, October 25, 2019

7:30 PM - 7:30 PM Lincoln Center’s White Light Festival presents EN MASSE

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Scholarship Opportunities for Study Abroad
7:30 PM - 7:30 PM Lincoln Center’s White Light Festival presents ZAUBERLAND (Magic Land)

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:40 PM Advance your Career Track (A.C.T.) Workshop Series
1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM Lincoln Center’s White Light Festival presents ZAUBERLAND (Magic Land)

Thursday, October 31, 2019

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Friday, November 01, 2019

All Day Last day to apply for Fall 2019 graduation (Fall 2019)

Saturday, November 02, 2019

12:30 PM Global Justice Reimagining
12:30 PM - 5:30 PM Mass Incarceration: A Worldwide Crisis

Tuesday, November 05, 2019

All Day Course withdrawal period ends. (Fall 2019)

Wednesday, November 06, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM How to Finance Study Abroad

Monday, November 11, 2019

Veteran's Day
1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

1:50 PM - 3:00 PM Town Hall Meeting

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Scholarship Opportunities for Study Abroad
1:40 PM SPS-FPS Meeting

Monday, November 25, 2019

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Thursday, November 28, 2019

Thanksgiving
12:00 AM College is Closed – No classes scheduled (Multi-Day Event)

Friday, November 29, 2019

All Day College is Closed – No classes scheduled (Multi-Day Event)

Saturday, November 30, 2019

End Day College is Closed – No classes scheduled (Multi-Day Event)

Sunday, December 01, 2019

All Day College is Closed – No classes scheduled

Tuesday, December 03, 2019

1:50 PM - 3:00 PM Town Hall Meeting

Friday, December 06, 2019

All Day Faculty Senate Meeting

Monday, December 09, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting (additional if needed)

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting (additional if needed)

Thursday, December 12, 2019

All Day Last Day of Classes (Fall 2019)

Friday, December 13, 2019

All Day Reading Day and Departmental Final Examinations (Fall 2019)
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Faculty Personnel Committee Meeting

Saturday, December 14, 2019

Start Day Final Examinations – Weekend Classes (Fall 2019) (Multi-Day Event)

Sunday, December 15, 2019

End Day Final Examinations – Weekend Classes (Fall 2019) (Multi-Day Event)

Monday, December 16, 2019

Start Day Final Examinations - Weekday Classes (Fall 2019) (Multi-Day Event)

Tuesday, December 17, 2019

All Day Final Examinations - Weekday Classes (Fall 2019) (Multi-Day Event)

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

All Day Final Examinations - Weekday Classes (Fall 2019) (Multi-Day Event)

Thursday, December 19, 2019

All Day Final Examinations - Weekday Classes (Fall 2019) (Multi-Day Event)

Friday, December 20, 2019

All Day End of Fall 2019 Term (Fall 2019)
End Day Final Examinations - Weekday Classes (Fall 2019) (Multi-Day Event)

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Start Day College is closed (Multi-Day Event)

Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Christmas Day
End Day College is closed (Multi-Day Event)

Wednesday, January 01, 2020

New Year's Day

Monday, January 20, 2020

Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

1:40 PM - 1:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Monday, February 03, 2020

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Wednesday, February 05, 2020

1:50 PM - 3:00 PM Town Hall Meeting

Thursday, February 06, 2020

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting

Tuesday, February 11, 2020

1:40 PM SPS-FPS Meeting

Friday, February 14, 2020

9:30 AM - 2:00 PM Faculty Personnel Committee Meeting

Monday, February 17, 2020

Washington's Birthday

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Friday, February 28, 2020

11:30 AM - 4:00 PM Faculty Personnel Committee Meeting

Monday, March 02, 2020

1:50 PM - 3:00 PM Town Hall Meeting

Wednesday, March 04, 2020

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Thursday, March 05, 2020

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

1:40 PM SPS Meeting

Friday, March 13, 2020

9:30 AM - 2:00 PM Faculty Personnel Committee Meeting

Monday, March 16, 2020

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Friday, March 20, 2020

9:30 AM - 2:00 PM Faculty Personnel Committee Meeting

Thursday, March 26, 2020

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Wednesday, April 01, 2020

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Facutly Senate Meeting

Thursday, April 02, 2020

1:40 PM SPS-FPS Meeting

Friday, April 03, 2020

11:00 AM - 2:00 PM Faculty Personnel Committee Meeting

Monday, April 06, 2020

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting

Thursday, April 09, 2020

1:50 PM - 3:00 PM Town Hall Meeting

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting

Thursday, April 23, 2020

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Friday, May 01, 2020

9:30 AM - 1:00 PM Faculty Personnel Committee Meeting

Monday, May 04, 2020

1:40 PM SPS Meeting

Tuesday, May 05, 2020

1:50 PM - 3:00 PM Town Hall Meeting

Thursday, May 07, 2020

1:40 PM Budget and Planning Committee Meeting

Friday, May 08, 2020

All Day Faculty Senate Meeting

Monday, May 11, 2020

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM Executive Committee of the College Council Meeting (additional if needed)

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

1:40 PM - 2:55 PM College Council Meeting (additional if needed)

Thursday, May 21, 2020

1:30 PM - 3:00 PM Faculty Senate Meeting

Monday, May 25, 2020

Memorial Day

Saturday, July 04, 2020

Independence Day

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search