The John Jay Medal for Justice

The John Jay Medal for Justice was named after John Jay, a founding father and first Chief Justice of the United States, and was created by the College in 2008 to honor individuals and organizations that share its dedication to the cause of justice.

Past Recipients:

Past Presenters & Program Particpants:

  • The Honorable Justice Stephen G. Breyer
  • Tina Brown
  • Ellen Burstyn
  • James Earl Jones
  • Len Cariou
  • Linda Fairstein
  • Mia Farrow
  • Representative John Lewis
  • Jessye Norman
  • Lynn Redgrave
  • Rossana Rosado
  • Sir Patrick Stewart

John Jay College Foundation, Inc.

Board of Trustees

  • Alan S. Abel
  • Paula Howell Anderson
  • Peter J. Beshar
  • Zachary W. Carter
  • Yrthya Dinzey-Flores
  • LaBrenda Garrett-Nelson
  • Richard H. Girgenti
  • Shauna-Kay Gooden
  • Charles D. Hammerman
  • Richard J. Koehler
  • Jules B. Kroll, Chairman
  • David N. Lawrence
  • James F. McCann
  • Luis A. Miranda, Jr.
  • Arthur J. Mirante II
  • Ronald L. Moelis
  • Katherine Oliver
  • Rossana Rosado
  • Jayne Rosengarten
  • Dr. Alexander Rovt
  • Jack Rudin
  • Anne Beane Rudman
  • Dr. Andrew A. Shiva
  • Alan Siegel
  • William J. Snipes
  • Jeremy Travis, President
  • Alisse Waterston