The Department of English
Faculty

 



FacultyEmailPhoneRoom
Allen, Valerie vallen@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.85947.63.04NB
Alpert, Mark malpert@jjay.cyny.edu  
Arnoldi, Katherine karnoldi@jjay.cuny.edu  
Auster, Michelle mauster@jjay.cuny.edu  
Austin, Nathan naustin@jjay.cuny.edu  
Barleben, Dale dbarleben@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.87257.63.39NB
Berlin, Adam aberlin@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85647.65.20NB
Bianco, Marcie mbianco@jjay.cuny.edu  
Blitz, Michael mblitz@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.84506.65.07NB
Bond, Victoria vbond@jjay.cuny.edu212.621.37257.63.25NB
Bowers, Jane P. jbowers@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8801621T
Burleigh, Erica eburleigh@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.87987.65.18NB
Capeloto, Alexa acapeloto@jjay.cuny.edu646.557.45467.63.24NB
Carbonell, Bettina bcarbone@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.87027.63.09NB
Carrington, Janice jcarrington@jjay.cuny.edu  
Chesin, Martin mchesin@jjay.cuny.edu  
Cipriani, Maria mcipriani@jjay.cuny.edu  
Cleary, Kristen kcleary@jjay.cuny.edu  
Cochran, Effie Papatzikou ecochran@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85927.63.07NB
Coleman, William wcoleman@gc.cuny.edu  
Coppola, Albert acoppola@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.46007.65.23NB
Crosby, Gregory gcrosby@jjay.cuny.edu  
Crozier, Robert Not Available - Crozier  
Dalisay, Yasmin ydalisay@jjay.cuny.edu646.557.47457.63.23NB
Darling, Gregory gdarling@jjay.cuny.edu  
Davenport, Edward edavenport@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.81777.65.33NB
Davies, Lyell ldavies@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.83607.63.30NB
Davis, Robert rodavis@jjay.cuny.edu  
Dolan, Marc mdolan@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.82147.63.27NB
Dreisinger, Baz bdreisinger@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.81977.65.14NB
Elder, Godfrey gelder@jjay.cuny.edu  
Escher, Margaret mescher@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.87037.65.13NB
Fiore, Margaret mfiore@jjay.cuny.edu  
Fortin, Simon sfortin@jjay.cuny.edu  
Freeman, Amanda afreeman@jjay.cuny.edu  
Fullan, Rebecca rfullan@jjay.cuny.edu  
Gafney, Julie jgafney@jjay.cuny.edu  
Gangi, Theo tgangi@jjay.cuny.edu  
Gardiner, Anna Barbeau Not Available - Gardiner  
Gates, Jay jgates@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.44067.63.35NB
Gibson, P.J. pjgibson@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85767.63.08NB
Gitter, Elisabeth egitter@jjay.cuny.edu   
Gorman-Phelan, Maureen mgorman-phelan@jjay.cuny.edu  
Gray, Jonathan W. jgray@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85877.65.15NB
Grewe, Maria S. mgrewe@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.89097.67NB
Hansen, Lesley leshansen1340@yahoo.com 212.237.85907.65.12NB
Harner, Devin dharner@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.46047.63.11NB
Haw, Richard rhaw@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.80766.65.04NB
Heiman, Jeffrey jheiman@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.86977.65.19NB
Helmer, Kimberly Adilia khelmer@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.85757.63.32NB
Hendrick, Veronica C. vhendrick@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.87237.63.15NB
Hurtes, Sandra shurtes@jjay.cuny.edu  
Huse, Ann A. annhuse@yahoo.com 212.237.82977.65.22NB
Jenkins, Lee cosjenk@MSN.com   
Jokic, Olivera ojokic@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85667.63.38NB
Kaplowitz, Karen kkaplowitz@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8724239T
Kapstein, Helen hkapstein@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85917.63.19NB
Katz, Livia lkatz@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85677.63.22NB & 1.68NB
Kawalerski, Brett bkawalerski@jjay.cuny.edu  
Koskela, Steven skoskela@jjay.cuny.edu  
Kynard, Carmen ckynard@jjay.cuny.edu212.621.41797.65.27NB
LaGrone, Austin alagrone@jjay.cuny.edu212-237-83533116N
Larsen, Eric Not Available - Larsen  
Lawless, Amy alawless@jjay.cuny.edu  
Leibman, Al aleibman@jjay.cuny.edu  
Licklider, Patricia M. plicklider@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85987.63.21NB
Long, Alexander along@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.44207.63.36NB
Lothes, Reagan rlothes@jjay.cuny.edu  
Madrazo, Christen cmadrazo@jjay.cuny.edu212.621.37267.65.25NB
Majeske, Andrew amajeske@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.46977.65.11NB
Majumdar, Nivedita nmajumdar@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85897.63.16NB
Margolies, Alan Not Available - Margolies  
Martinez, Manuel mmartinez@jjay.cuny.edu  
Matteson, John T. jmatteson@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.85867.63.31NB
McBeth, Mark jjmark.mcbeth@yahoo.com212.237.88157.63.10NB
McCormack, Tim tmccormack@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.46547.63.05NB
McKenzie, Charles cbmckenziejr@gmail.com212.237.85937.63.33NB
McKible, Adam adam.mckible@verizon.net 212.237.85847.63.14NB
McManus, Fran fmcmanus@jjay.cuny.edu  
Mills, Jean jemills@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.87067.63.12NB
Morales, Gilbert gmorales@jjay.cuny.edu  
Nadler, Alan anadler@jjay.cuny.edu  
Nair, Sanjana snair@jjay.cuny.edu212.621.37467.65.16NB
Narkunas, J. Paul jnarkunas@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85827.65.26NB
Pauliny, Tara tpauliny@jjay.cuny.edu646.557.48477.65.36NB
Pease, Allison apease@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85656.66.00NB
Perez, Richard rperez@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.44087.65.24NB
Perrone, Daniel dperrone@jjay.cuny.edu  
Petrovitch, Andrei apetrovitch@jjay.cuny.edu  
Petzke, Jim jpetzke@jjay.cuny.edu  
Piltch, Charles Not Available - Piltch  
Powers, Melinda mpowers@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.87997.65.28NB
Purvis, Rosalie rpurvis@jjay.cuny.edu  
Reitz, Caroline creitz@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.47557.63.17NB
Remeza, Dainius P. dremeza@jjay.cuny.edu212.621.37227.63.28NB
Rincón, Belinda brincon@jjay.cuny.edu*212.237.87508.63.07NB
Rusch, Frederik Not Available - Rusch  
Schlutz, Alexander aschlutz@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85977.63.18NB
Schreiber, Lee lschreiber@jjay.cuny.edu  
Selsberg, Andrew aselsberg@jjay.cuny.edu  
Siemann, Catherine csiemann@jjay.cuny.edu  
Singer, Sandy ssinger@jay.cuny.edu  
Sowah, Ayeley asowah@jjay.cuny.edu  
Springs, Amanda asprings@jjay.cuny.edu  
Stafford, Amy astafford@jjay.cuny.edu  
Staines, John jstaines@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.45557.63.06NB
Stapleton, Carly cstapleton@jjay.cuny.edu  
Stickney, Charles cstickney@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8590 
Suggs, Jon-Christian jsuggs@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85627.65.35NB
Tabb, Margaret Mikesell mtabb@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.85787.65.21NB
Taylor, Anya anyataylor1@juno.com  
Tung, Toy-Fung ttung@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.87057.65.17NB
Umeh, Marie mumeh@jjay.cuny.edu   
Walitalo, Jay jwalitalo@jjay.cuny.edu 212.484.11927.63.13NB
Warren, Andrew awarren@jjay.cuny.edu  
Watson, Stuart swatson@jjay.cuny.edu  
Whitestone, Sara swhitestone@jjay.cuny.edu212.621.41787.65.31NB
Yukins, Elizabeth eyukins@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.80837.63.20NB
Zagoria-Moffet, Mikayla mzagoria-moffet@jjay.cuny.edu  
Zola, Irene izola@jjay.cuny.edu  
Zuluaga, Claudia czuluaga@jjay.cuny.edu646.557.44077.63.26NB

Valerie Allen, Chairperson
524 West 59th Street, Room 7.63.04, New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8909, Email: vallen@jjay.cuny.edu