The Department of Sociology
Faculty



FacultyEmailPhoneRoom
Adamczyk, Amy aadamczyk@jjay.cuny.edu646.557.4695520.02T
Arsovska, Jana jarsovska@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.4436520.40T
Atran, Scott Not Available - Atran212.237.8666 
Barberet, Rosemary rbarberet@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.8676520.10T
Barrett, Carla cbarrett@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.86833256 North Hall
Ben-Yehuda, Roi ryehuda@jjay.cuny.edu212.484.8666520T
Bilici, Mucahit mbilici@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.4629520.07T
Breneman, Tracy tbreneman@jjay.cuny.edu 3263 NH
Brotherton, David dbrotherton@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.8694520.32T
Burns, John jburns@pbalawyers.com 212.237.8666520T
Camacho, Angel acamacho@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8666520T
Dias, Janice Johnson jjohnson-dias@jjay.cuny.edu 212.484.1310520.29
Ditucci-Cappiello, James jcappiello@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8666520 T
Eddins, Theresa teddins@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.8666520T
Fernandez, Ted tfernand@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8666520T
Garfield, Gail ggarfield@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.8659520.19T
Garot, Robert H. rgarot@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8680520T
Goodman, Donald donjj@aol.com 212.237.8461432T
Green, David A. dagreen@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.46413241 North Hall
Jackson, Crystal crjackson@jjay.cuny.edu  
Karmen, Andrew akarmen@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8695520.24T
Kazemian, Lila lkazemian@jjay.cuny.edu 212.484.13012127, North Hall
Kessler, Danny ydankes@aol.com 212.937.8666520.03 T
Kontos, Louis lkontos@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8666520.33T
Kramer, Fred kramerfred@hotmail.com 212.237.8697520.24 T
Lee, Leona llee@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8678520.36T
Leonard, Michelle mmleonard@courts.state.ny.us 212.237.8666520T
Leyro, Shirley sleyro@jjay.cuny.edu 212-237-86663508N
Lotz, Roy rlotz@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8679520.25T
Lovely, Richard rlovely@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8685520.18T
Martino, Leslie LMartino@gc.cuny.edu 212.237.8666520T
Maule, Brian bmaule@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8666520T
Mooney, Jayne jmooney@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.2660520.21T
Morris, Ronald ron@bookarcade.com 212.237.8666520T
Ocejo, Richard rocejo@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.8687T520.12
Opotow, Susan sopotow@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8666520.31T
Ortiz, Yolanda yortiz@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.8666520T
Pastrana, Jr., Antonio (Jay) apastrana@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.86653223-N
Rajah, Valli vrajah@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.8675520.39T
Richardson, E. “Rick” rrichardson@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8689520.22T
Riveron, Claudia criveron@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.8414520T
Rosner, Lydia lrosner@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8683520.23T
Rowan, Mike mrowan@jjay.cuny.edu646-781-58133508N
Singer, David dsinger001@yahoo.com212.237.8666520T
Sokoloff, Natalie nsokoloff@jjay.cuny.edu410.790.8088 
Sparrow, Nancy nsparrow@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8635520-04T
Sporer, Celia csporer@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8635520T
Spunt, Barry bspunt@jjay.cuny.edu212.237.8677520.20 T
Strauss, Jill jstrauss@jjay.cuny.edu  
Thompkins, Douglas dthompkins@jjay.cuny.edu 212.484.1118520.30T
Trimbur, Lucia ltrimbur@jjay.cuny.edu 646.557.46433251N
Volpe, Maria mvolpe@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.86933245 North Hall
Vrettos, James jvrettos@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8677520T
Will, Susan swill@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8669520.16 T
Williams, Jason jaswilliams@jjay.cuny.edu212-237-8666North Hall - 3225
Wolffe, David peacefulyouth422@yahoo.com 212.237.8635520T
Yaroslavsky, Alexander ayaroslavsky@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8635520T
Young, Jock jyoung@jjay.cuny.edu 212.237.8999520.16 T

David Brotherton, Chairperson
899 Tenth Avenue, Room 520.21T New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212.237.8694, Email: dbrotherton@jjay.cuny.edu